From our house, down the sidewalk…

DSC_4350.JPG

past the empty lot…

DSC_4460.JPG

past the abandoned house…

Big Brother

What can I say, we live in an urban area not quite entirely gentrified. What? Oh, the missing shorts? Let me just say after that particular diaper change, I’m surprised he’s even wearing a diaper. Battles, war. War, battles. Whatever.

…and to the park a hundred yards from the house to play a bit before heading back home. These walks take time because we have bugs to look at and flowers to smell and trees to touch.

DSC_4398.JPG

Somebody likes this wooden cart birthday present so much that we actually have to hide it when not in use. I thought I had at least seven or eight years before I had to hear the sounds of a roomful of prepubescent girls and boys screaming at some teeny-bopper concert. I WAS WRONG! Because if Harper gets in her cart and no one is pushing her? So help you God, you will be subjected to a similar decibel level emitting from exactly one twelve month old.

In Newspaper Print

