I have pink eye(s). I suspect, as the doctor did, that this is how whatever germ hosting I got manifested itself in me after one or both kids brought the multi-tasking bacteria home.

If Mateo were a hotel, he’d be located in the Carribean – warm and wet. The guy is always one or more of the following: hands in his mouth, drooly, feet in mouth, congested, coughing, snotty.

Our pediatrician said that we are just building up immunity and that by the time they are five years old they’ll be little motes of self-protective immunity. So, yeah, ok, that’s only ONE THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED TWENTY THREE DAYS from now, give or take.

In the meantime, it seems we never go more than 10 days of household healthiness, though Harper & Matou seem to be the strongest of our bunch. And for the foreseeable future, I get to look like this.

DSC_8818.JPG

