Dear RaJenBabies,

Here we are.  Thirty One weeks.  It’s all going by so fast!   It does make it easier to go the day-to-day when I can feel you both move around so much.  Matou, too.  

The house is coming along. Floors are done downstairs. We decided to convert the “office” to one of your playstations. Now just for convincing the dogs that the space isn’t theirs. We washed your sheets and blankets and goodness that took two loads right there and you’re not even four pounds yet.

You’ll be born at most forty-seven days from now, which I’m sure will pass in a blink of an eye.  That’s like Lent plus Creation.  And to us, you are both just as important.

Today, one of my co-workers asked me if I was taking any time off for spring break – and my answer was: yes, in about six years.  And that got me to thinking about college tuition and this thing I read about low administrative cost 529 Plans in Utah.  And then I had to scold myself for growing you up into independent adults before your even out of the womb.  

But it’s hard to not think about what you might be when you grow up with all that rearranging of my guts that you are doing.   And I wonder, will you be carpenters?  Architects?  Urban planners?  Twister champions?  Because it sure seems you are honing your skills by moving my stomach up somewhere up near my left lymph node in my neck and how my intestines are wrapped around my spine.  And then I wonder, how are they doing that, getting up so high?  And then I feel that feeling and go:  oh yeah, they can do that because they are using my bladder as a trampoline.  It all makes sense.

Falling more in love with you every day,

Mommy and Matou

