DSC_2167.JPG

Got to my polling station moments before it closed. Me and the RJBs doing our civic duty. Hung around for caucusing. I still don’t understand how it all works here in Texas; makes me wish I would have paid more attention in those classes in high school – was it Texas History?  Texas Government?  I don’t recall.   To me, it seems like I just got to vote twice, or maybe one of each in case I was undecided.

DSC_2163.JPG

Got scolded by an elderly election clerk after taking this picture inside. Apparently, the empty booths have privacy rights, too.

And I’ll just go ahead and go all politico-cynical and say that I think we’re handing the presidency to McCain. Know why? Because I don’t think the United States is ready for a female or a black man to be in the Oval Office. Misogyny and racism are deep and ugly undercurrents that run rampant. So it’ll go to a 72-year old. Of course, for the sake of preserving some civil liberties, it is my hope that I am proven utterly wrong.

