Dear RaJenBabies,

Yesterday, I stayed at work extra.  Not because I had to, but because I was too busy playing with the two of you.  Had anyone walked by my office at the time, they would have thought I was loony, me sitting there pressing on parts of my belly and giggling when you would kick back. 

Your Uncle Adam and Aunt Tricia were in town on Sunday and we got to visit with them and show them what’s soon to be your room.  Over lunch, we found out your Uncle Adam is a certified car seat inspector.  So guess who’ll be installing your car seats?  Add that to being ex-Air Force, current firefighter, and current paramedic and I’m proud to say we have a real live Hero in our family. 

I’ll tell you about another hero, too: your Matou.  She has done and is doing SO MUCH for all of us.  Sometimes I wonder if she has another one of herself hiding somewhere because of all the things she is doing.  Just a couple days ago, she taped the crown molding in your room, put on a coat of paint, made homemade beef stew for dinner, did several loads of laundry, cleaned and trimmed the back yard, and took the dogs to the vet.  All in one day! 

Your room is coming along.  Matou is nearly done painting and it looks very nice and sunny yellow.  But not like a highlighter, we promise.  Your cribs are ordered and are due to arrive within a couple weeks.  We ordered your chair – the one where we’ll sit in to read you books and rock you to sleep.  Our diaper backpack came in.  We’ve selected your car seats.  

There is still a lot to do, but don’t you worry because we’ll get it done and when you get here, all you’ll have to do is sleep and eat and poop and pee.  Just stay in there at least twelve more weeks, ok?

We love every tiny bits of you!

Mommy & Matou

