Dear RaJenBabies,

Merry Christmas in utero!

Matou and I piled into the car, along with a whole buncha luggage, gifts, and your two dogs and we went to San Antonio to visit your grandma and aunts and uncles. I think you could both tell we were doing something fun because you kicked and twirled and moved around a lot.

I’d name to you all the people that touched you by touching my belly, but to be honest, even I forget who and how many. Let’s just say that they all fall under the umbrella of “FAMILY”. It will promise to be quite a large one because I tell you your grandma, TO THIS DAY, introduces people to me that I’ve never before met as “second cousins” and it make me think we’re related to the whole world.

Your cousin E! touched my belly a few times and even touched on my half-way-outtie, which is connected somehow to my barf box, but I didn’t mind so much. Because I hope you are close with all your cousins.

You also got to meet your great grandmother. She’s got this mean condition called Alzheimer’s, but I feel it in my heart that you both connected with her in our brief visit. I can’t wait for you to meet her on the outside.

DSC_1602_2.JPG

And can you believe you got some Christmas presents already? Yep, sure did. Some socks, diapers, t-shirts, books, and tiny LSU football jerseys that should fit you just in time for football season, Lord, give me patience.

DSC_1607.JPG

We drove back just in time for our appointment. And I’m sad to say that we didn’t get to see you. That’s because everything is going so well. So I guess that beats the alternative. Well, that, and we saw you two weeks ago at the fancy baby tv doctor. But you both sure did make it a challenge for the nurse to find your heartbeats! You finally sat still long enough for her to find out that Baby A, your heartrate was 158 and Baby B, your heartrate was 141.

I’m not working this week, so we’ve just been kicking back. Matou is back at work Thursday teaching a holiday golf clinic. In the next few days, we’ll go pick out your cribs and other such things. In the meantime, keep growing so well!

We love you both so much!

Mommy & Matou

