Dear RaJenBabies,

It is apparent you have enrolled yourself in a Tumbling Class from around 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.  We’ll take note of that and add it to the list of other things we might try out your interests in, like soccer, piano, and art.   Thankfully, you both sat still momentarily enough for the doctor to snap these photos of you.   Baby A, it looked like you were wearing your Halloween costume already!

BabyB19w0d.jpg

BabyA19w0d.jpg

Matou and I went and signed up for our very first registry on Sunday afternoon.  She and I are incredibly compatible, but the differences are pretty funny.  Like how we signed up and the lady handed over the scanner gun and your Matou took off, me chasing her, she wanting to scan everything whether we needed it or not, and me wanting to wait until we find the right item.  Like those play mat gyms.  I mean, which one will you want?  The Einstein?  The Lamaze?  Another?  Registering is hard. 

We went to your first Christmas party last weekend.  And we took the opportunity to get someone to take a family portrait of the four of us. 

RaJen Christmas

If you look at the picture and look at my belly, Baby A, you are on the bottom right of my tummy and, Baby B, you are kinda top left.  You must be growing pretty good in there because I’m going through a wardrobe issue much like the one I went through in my first trimester. 

My belly has been a little ill since the end of our Mexico trip.  Sorry if it’s been loud and disruptive in there.  But the doctor assures me that you are both just fine and oblivious to my gastrointestinal woes.  I’ll be taking medicine for this soon so hopefully things quiet down for you in there in not too long a time.

And for the best news!  Can you EVEN BELIEVE you have ANOTHER cousin coming?!  Your Uncle Adam, the Fireman, called me last Thursday to tell us that he and your Aunt Trisha are expecting, too!  Just one month after your other Aunt has a little sibling for E!.  I was talking to your grandma and she was the one who noted that four of the five of you will start school in the same year!  Next Christmas we’ll have a 22 month old, you two around 8 months old, a 6 month old, and a 5 month old.  Fun, fun, fun, fun, fun!

I can’t believe we’re a little over half-way to seeing you on the outside.  But in the meantime, keep growing in there! 

Love,

Mommy & Matou

