Dear RaJenBabies,

I am sorry my letter is a day late.  We sure hope you enjoyed the trip to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico!  Matou and I had a wonderful time there relaxing and sunning you and resting you, too.  I spoke lots of Spanish for us, so since your ears are starting to work now, I hope you picked up on some of that.  Because there will be a test.

It was a long trip to be away from home, that’s for sure.  And I think part of that anticipation was knowing we’d be seeing you the day after we got back.   We got a good look at the both of you yesterday morning at the perinatologist office.  It was just fascinating to see you both all growing up like you are.  Next thing we know, you’ll be off to college, and I’m not sure we’re ready for that. 

The wonderful thing was that you are both developing very well and everything looks perfect.  Me and your Matou cried tears of joy upon hearing that blessing.  Baby A, your heart rate was 158 and you are weighing in at 10 ounces! and measuring 19 weeks exactly.  Baby B, your heart rate was 149 and you are weighing in at 11 ounces! and measuring 19 weeks and 5 days.  We’ve been trying to water you and grow you really good and it looks like we’re doing a decent job so far.    

You are both kicking and rolling like crazy.  When we saw you yesterday, you were both head down and feet up and I could see you kicking constantly.  I only felt it every once in a while.  But the doctor held the transducer showing you both and asked Matou to press her hand on my belly where your feet were.  And sure enough, you kicked her!  It was the first time she felt what I’ve been feeling on the inside and it was such a sweet moment. 

We’re starting to think about things like what cribs to get you and stuff to register for you since we have a shower in late January.  We hope you like what we pick out.  But my guess is you really don’t care what color the nose booger sucker bulb thingy is because you won’t like it no matter what. 

We Love You Both!
Mommy & Matou

