Dear RaJenBabies,

I can’t believe it’s 18 weeks!  You are now about 5-6 inches long.  Each!  And together you are about the length of a standard sheet of paper, and weigh about as much as a can of Chicken N Stars soup.  Yummy!

I look down at my belly and am just amazed that you are growing in there.  I bet you are curled up tight like your mom does.  She sleeps in a ball tighter than a rollie-pollie playing hide-and-seek.  Especially when I keep the air-conditioner on 70 degrees, or when I “forget” to turn on the heater when it’s 48 degrees outside. 

I can feel your gymnastics every once in a while now.  It’s pretty amazing.  Sometimes I can feel a little flutter or two in the late afternoon/early evening, or that might just be me needing a snack.  As far as I can tell, you are especially active in the late morning between about 9:00 am and 11:30 a.m.  All kinds of curly shaped and colorful straws blowing air bubbles in the waters of my belly during that time.  Sometimes I can feel you just before sleep time and I’ll turn my head over to the side and tell your mom you just moved.  And you should see how she looks at me, with that glowing smile on her face like someone just told her the sweetest story ever.  You’ll see. 

Speaking of your mom, we’ve come up with a “mom” name for her as a place holder until you decide on what you’ll call us.  I mean, we are both your mom’s, but both of us referring to each other as Mom might make it difficult for you to figure out which one we’re talking about.  Plus, you’ll already have us wrapped around your fingers so we don’t want identical names for those occasions that you might try to take advantage of  us.  Even More.  So we’ve come up with Matou, pronounced “mah-too”.  Because she is.  Also.  Mom Two.  Mom, too. 

 We love you!

-Mom & Matou

