I got tagged by Amber for one of those list-random-facts-about-yourself assignments.  And even though I did one back here, back then, a whole two months ago, it was only list-SEVEN-random-facts.  But now, I guess due to inflation, it’s a list-EIGHT-things-about-yourself.  And to be honest, I was really surprised I could come up with eight WHOLE NEW THINGS.  Being a former Catholic, I just went in my head and started thinking really hard like I would when I had to come up with new my sins to tell the priest at confession.  Because it just wasn’t Catholic enough if you didn’t go into the confessional with an Act of Contrition and come out of the confessional without the penalty of having to say at least a couple Hail Mary’s and Our Father’s.  I mean, it was adolescence, after all!  The key was having JUST ENOUGH black dots on your heart (did anyone else’s mother tell them that one, too?) to keep you a guilty sinner, but a repentant one.  But I digress.

  1. I never thought I’d be a dog person, and yet, here I am.
  2. I am sure, in another life, my calling was to front a band.  Except that I can’t sing.
  3. As for exercise, I’d rather run than walk, but rather sleep than run. 
  4. I’ve never been out of the United States*.  And come on, people.  *Mexico doesn’t count.  I mean, have you been to South Texas?
  5. I have a lot of scars which have made me self-conscious over my lifetime.  And so I’ll soon be doing a photo-journal about them.  To wash away shame. (See there’s that Catholic thing again.)
  6. The contents of my nightstand include: a lamp, a laptop, and a book: HTML for Dummies. 
  7. I am equal parts nervous and excited about IVF.  But like enough parts to quadruple a recipe.  You know? 
  8. My best score (low score) on computer Solitaire is 64 seconds.  Beat that!  And yes, this feat was accomplished from work.  But seriously, it was SIXTY FOUR seconds! That’s WAY shorter than a smoke break. 
