My upcoming weekend is best described in a regurgitation of an instant message conversation with my sister.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

r: What are you doing this weekend?
bv: I thought you were coming into town?
r: Exactly. Why don’t you and O plan a date night on Saturday and I will babysit Emily.
bv {nearly 0.36 seconds later}: done. Did that sound desperate?
r: Oh, ok. This is great! You two need some adult time and I need some baby time, so it’ll work out perfect.
bv: are you staying at our house?
r: Yeah. That way you all can stay out as late as you want, get drunk, and have sex in the back of your car, you know, pre-Emily style weekend.
bv: “Pre”? Um…Ok.

* * * * * * * * * * * * *

r: do you mind me posting this conversation on my weblog? 
bv: no, go ahead.
r: ok, good, but don’t expect I’ll ask permission every time. 
bv: you should also post that I’m the best sister you’ve ever had and that somehow I manage to stay humble even though I am of superior intelligence.
bv: you don’t have to quote that…something similar will do.

r: you should remember, you are my ONLY sister.
bv: you don’t have to mention that in your blog.  it will be our little secret.

r: um…ok

