General electoral hopes as I stood in line to vote yesterday:

Lose Santorum, the hater. Lose Allen. Lose Talent. Replace DeLay with a Dem. (None of which I could do anything about, but a girl can dream) As it turns out, the results were:
Check.
Check.
Check.
Check.

What a wonderful day today has been to see the Democrats take hold of BOTH the Senate & the House, as well as to have the majority of Governorships, all first’s since 1994 (at which time I was a sophomore, ironically enough, at a most-right-winged Baptist university that has been a safehaven speaking engagement location for the BushCo administration. But I digress…) I don’t know what makes me giddier: The Dems taking control, or the Repukes losing it. No, I’m really not that jaded. Just glad the right-wingest aren’t running over America…errrr….running the show anymore.

And the icing?
The Resignation of Rumsfield.

