I had this simultaneously weird and hilarious dream this morning between 5am and 6:15 am: we were at a zoo looking in on an exhibit that to me, had the familiarity of the penguin exhibit at Sea World San Antonio—except it wasn’t cold. There was a giant, fluffy, brown and white hamster (3 or 4 times their normal size) who had somehow gotten a hold of my parking garage card and he was humping it (like dogs can sometimes do to stuffed animals?). And REALLY enjoying it with his head crowed upwards and his eyes closed like he was getting a good massage. I was laughing hysterically in my dream, as was everyone else standing outside the exhibit. I literally woke up with a smile on my face showing silent laughter from my dream.

I emailed my sister about my dream, to which she responded she had a dream the same night with penguins. Mind you, she is 16 weeks pregnant and therefore approved to have weird, crazy dreams. In her dream, she, our mom, and I were at a penguin exhibit at an interactive water park that had a section where you could walk into the exhibit and hold the penguins. She said they were soft and cuddly, like her cat, Harley.

She then looked up Penguins and Hamsters in some internet dream analysis page and found this:

Penguin
“To see a penguin in your dream, signifies that your problems are not as serious as you may think. It serves as a reminder for you to keep you cool and remain level-headed. Alternatively, a penguin seen in your dream suggests that you are being weighed down by your emotions or by a negative situation. You need to find some balance and inner harmony.”

Hamster
“To see a hamster in your dream, represents underdeveloped emotions. You are distancing yourself from others so that you won’t end up getting hurt. It may also indicate that issues of sexuality are trivial to you. You are able to separate sex and love.”


We’ve both been laughing all day. Which doesn’t bode well for my 4 day old laparoscopic incisions, but it’s a nice change of pace from my less jovial Clomid-induced emotions.

