ti·tra·tion
n.   The process, operation, or method of determining the concentration of a substance in solution by adding to it a standard reagent of known concentration in carefully measured amounts until a reaction of definite and known proportion is completed, as shown by a color change or by electrical measurement, and then calculating the unknown concentration.

Opposite Day is coming up, people! : 
I will soon be ending my relationship with Lexi (aka Lexapro).

GASP!

Focus on something positive. 
Oh!
I know! 
A BABY!

Even though I read this article that suggests antidepressants don’t cause birth defects, I just don’t want to take any chances, ya know?  Specially with IVF and all. 

So here’s my plan:  I’m going to cut down to half the pill once I’m a couple days into the Lupron.  Lupron has menopausal side effects so this is not the time to go cold turkey.  I’ll do that for up until a couple days into the stims.  By then, the stims’ estrogenic effects (read: happy!) will have counterbalanced the decreasing levels of serotonin that was artificially – but necessarily – supported through Lexi.  By the time I’m finished with the stims, I’ll be completely off the Lexapro.  I’m a little nervous.  But we’ll see how it goes. 

All this chemical balancing reminds me Mrs. Valenzuela’s high school Chemistry class.  Ooooh, I loved science classes.  One day, she was quizzing the class on the elements in the Periodic Table.  I knew them all (then).  But no matter how much I flailed my arm in the air, Mrs. V would not call on me!  I should note that I babysat for Mrs. V, so it’s not that she was altogether ignoring me, it’s just that she was, and looking back I understand this, giving other students an opportunity to participate. 

But have I ever made mention of my strong will?  Well, it got in the way.

Strontium [Sr] was up next.  She pointed out the element, and before she could call out another student’s name, I called out the answer. 

Only thing is, and to this day I don’t have an explanation, what audibly tumbled out of my mouth was…SCROTUM.